The purpose of the League of Women Voters of Macon is to promote political responsibility through informed and active participation of citizens in government and to act on selected governmental issues. We do not support or oppose any political party or candidate. The LWV is a nonpartisan, issue driven organization that supports voters as active participants in the democratic process. 


Macon LWV Leadership

Officers for 2022-2023
President            Mary Lou Ezell
Vice President    Harriet Jardine
Secretary            Patricia Walker
Treasurer            Debbie Coquerel

Executive Board of Directors 2021-2023
Observer Corp   Claudia Kirkwood, Chair
Finance Drive     Bettye Middlebrooks
Voter Services    Barbara Knight

Executive Board of Directors 2022-2024
Membership       Lynda Geddes
Voter Services    Shirley Randall
Publicity              Taylor Dempsey

Agriculture Commissioners Forum
Event Date: 
Sep 29 2022 06:00 pm
Event location: 

Wesleyan College Chapel

Come to the beautiful Wesleyan College to hear from the candidates vying to be Georgia's next Agriculture Commissioner.

Doors will be open to the public at 6:00 PM with the forum beginning at 6:30 PM.

Blog Post
On July 29, 2021 the Reapportionment & Redistricting Committees of the Georgia Senate & House held a public meeting.

Action Alerts

Follow this link for a li

As published in the Macon Telegraph:

Hands of different colors surrounding the League of Women Voters Logo symbolizing the League's commitment to diversity.

LWV is an organization fully committed to diversity, equity, and inclusion in principle and in practice. Diversity, equity, and inclusion are central to the organization’s current and future success in engaging all individuals, households, communities, and policy makers in creating a more perfect democracy.